Deleted User Guides

Restoring Deleted User Guides

Any deleted user guide will be kept in the system as backups. This means if you would like to restore a deleted template it can be done by navigating to the bottom of the table on the ‘All User Guides’ page and clicking the ‘Deleted Items’ link (this will only be visible if there are deleted user guides present). This opens the ‘Deleted User Guide’ page. Here you can select the user guide you wish to restore by checking the box it the first cell of that user guide table row and then selecting ‘Restore’ in the options dropdown at the top of the table.

Apparent Errors Caused by User Guides

Any deleted user guides stored in the system will prevent any other user guides being created with the same titles as the deleted items. It is therefore important to destroy any user guides in ‘Deleted User Guides’ that you know are unwanted. Destroying an item will permanently delete all record of it from the system and will make it unable to be restored. This can be done in the ‘Deleted User Guides’ page by selecting the items you wish to destroy and then selecting ‘Destroy’ in the options dropdown at the top of the table.