Deleted Email Contents
Restoring Deleted Email Contents
Any deleted content will be kept in the system as a backup. This means if you would like to restore a deleted piece of email content it can be done by navigating to the bottom of the table on the ‘All Content’ page and clicking the ‘Deleted Items’ link (this will only be visible if there is deleted email content present). This opens the ‘Deleted Content’ page. Here you can select the content you wish to restore by checking the box it the first cell of that contents table row and then selecting ‘Restore’ in the options dropdown at the top of the table.
Apparent Errors Caused by Deleted Content
Any deleted content stored in the system will prevent any other content being created with the same name as the deleted item. It is therefore important to destroy any content in ‘Deleted Contents’ that you know is unwanted. Destroying an item will permanently delete all record of it from the system and will make it unable to be restored. This can be done in the ‘Deleted Contents’ page by selecting the items you wish to destroy and then selecting ‘Destroy’ in the options dropdown at the top of the table.