Deleted Developer Guides
Restoring Deleted Developer Guides
Any deleted developer guides will be kept in the system. This means if you would like to restore a deleted developer guide it can be done by navigating to the bottom of the table on the ‘All Developer Guides’ page and clicking the ‘Deleted Items’ link (this will only be visible if there are deleted developer guides present). This opens the ‘Deleted Developer Guides’ page. Here you can select the developer guides you wish to restore by checking the box it the first cell of that developer guide table row and then selecting ‘Restore’ in the options dropdown at the top of the table.
Apparent Errors Caused by Developer Guides
Any deleted developer guide stored in the system will prevent any other developer guides being created with the same names as the deleted items. It is therefore important to destroy any developer guides in ‘Deleted Developer Guide’ that you know are unwanted. Destroying an item will permanently delete all record of it from the system and will make it unable to be restored. This can be done in the ‘Deleted Developer Guide’ page by selecting the items you wish to destroy and then selecting ‘Destroy’ in the options dropdown at the top of the table.