Deleted Templates

Restoring Deleted Templates

Any deleted templates will be kept in the system as backups. This means if you would like to restore a deleted template it can be done by navigating to the bottom of the table on the ‘All Templates’ page and clicking the ‘Deleted Items’ link (this will only be visible if there are deleted templates present). This opens the ‘Deleted Templates’ page. Here you can select the templates you wish to restore by checking the box it the first cell of that templates table row and then selecting ‘Restore’ in the options dropdown at the top of the table.

Apparent Errors Caused by Deleted Templates

Any deleted templates stored in the system will prevent any other templates being created with the same names as the deleted items. It is therefore important to destroy any templates in ‘Deleted Templates’ that you know are unwanted. Destroying an item will permanently delete all record of it from the system and will make it unable to be restored. This can be done in the ‘Deleted Templates’ page by selecting the items you wish to destroy and then selecting ‘Destroy’ in the options dropdown at the top of the table.